Alaska Spirit of Reading 2015-2016

The Alaska Spirit of Reading Program is a statewide program that brings books and authors to schools and libraries throughout Alaska. Following is a list of our Spirit authors, illustrators, and storytellers.

2016     Matt de la Peña

2015     Matt Dembicki, Dimi Macheras, Jack Gladstone, and Sunny Dooley

2014     J. Torres 

2013     Rukhsana Khan    

2012     Ishmael Hope and Dimi Macheras

2011     Roland Smith

2010     Will Hobbs

2009     Ben Mikaelsen